Erasmus Mundus Joint Masters Degree Program in EU Countries, 2024


The Erasmus Mundus Joint Masters Degree Program in EU Countries offers a €6,000 scholarship, providing outstanding opportunities for students to pursue advanced studies across Europe. This esteemed scholarship aims to enhance excellence in higher education and foster international collaboration among European nations. Financial support allows students to access top-tier education and cultural immersion while cultivating a global perspective.

Scholarship Provider

The European Commission funds the Erasmus Mundus Joint Masters Degree Program as part of the broader Erasmus+ initiative, supporting education, training, youth, and sports activities in Europe. By providing scholarships for joint master’s programs across different countries, the European Commission promotes collaboration between universities and offers students a diverse learning environment.

Host Country Overview

The Erasmus Mundus Joint Masters Degree Program allows students to study in multiple EU countries during their master’s program. It offers a unique opportunity to experience various cultures, languages, and academic approaches while earning a recognized degree. From historic cities like Paris and Rome to vibrant hubs like Berlin and Barcelona, students can immerse themselves in rich academic traditions while exploring diverse European landscapes.

Eligible Applicants

The scholarship is open to outstanding students worldwide who meet eligibility criteria set by participating universities. Applicants must hold a bachelor’s degree or equivalent qualification in a relevant field of study and demonstrate academic excellence, motivation for studying abroad, and proficiency in English or other specified languages.

Scholarship Benefits

The Erasmus Mundus Joint Masters Degree Program offers selected scholars a financial award of €6,000 towards their master’s studies. Additionally, participants benefit from high-quality education at reputable universities across Europe, networking opportunities with peers from diverse backgrounds, and valuable skills for future careers.

Level and Field of Study

The scholarship supports master’s-level studies in various fields, such as social sciences, engineering, business administration, arts and humanities, and environmental studies. Students can choose from various joint master’s programs offered by prestigious universities collaborating under the Erasmus Mundus umbrella.

Application Process

Interested candidates must follow a rigorous application process. They typically submit an online application form through the official platform designated by the coordinating university or consortium offering the joint program. Applicants must also provide relevant documents such as academic transcripts, letters of recommendation, and a statement of purpose outlining their motivations for studying abroad.

Eligible Countries

The scholarship is open to students from both EU member states and non-EU countries worldwide, reflecting the program’s commitment to diversity and international cooperation among individuals with varied backgrounds.

Eligibility Criteria

To be considered for the Erasmus Mundus Joint Masters Degree Program scholarship, candidates must meet specific eligibility criteria outlined by the participating universities or consortium.

How to Apply

Interested candidates should visit the official website for detailed application instructions and guidelines.

Application Deadline

The application deadline for the Erasmus Mundus Joint Masters Degree Program varies, so applicants should check the official website for updated information.

Need Scholarship?

Discover more from Afromia Scholarship and Tips

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

Discover more from Afromia Scholarship and Tips

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading